Quick Grade Update

Hey everyone,
Just a quick update here. The final grades were just released. I ended up doing well overall. I don’t want to publish too many specifics here but I’m pretty happy with where I am right now. I don’t know what my class rank is but it doesn’t matter much at this point. It will change a lot between now and after 3rd year when I will need to report it for applying for the Air Force AEGD-1.
That’s it for now. Good luck to those taking the DAT and applying this summer!

2 thoughts on “Quick Grade Update

  1. Hi!! I am so glad to read your blogs. I am a nervous mother don’t know nothing about having son wants to go to dental school.
    You gone to path exactly what we are looking into for him to follow. We are looking into Airforce dental program as well. So far we just trying to get him keep his GPA high as possible and try to get him take all of those requirement courses for dental school. And he is about to start study for DAT. I got so much question to ask you. But first of all… how hard to get into dentistry and was DAT really hard test. Where to start for get accepted by dental school??? Just little bit of knowledge of how to start and where to focus for beginner.
    Thank you so much for all the good infos u posted as well.

    Aimes

    • Hi Aimes, really sorry for the late response! I got really busy with everything going on this year. Dentistry is fairly hard to get into. There are a lot of applicants and not many spots compared to many other programs. That being said, if your son works hard and does well in his classes and on the DAT he will have a good chance. Beyond that though, schools are looking for a well rounded applicant. They like to see service work, observation hours in a dental office and leadership experience. An applicant who lived in the library isn’t going to look as good.

      I’m really late getting back to you so hopefully you see this in time. For the DAT, you need to use Chad’s Videos on coursesaver.com. I’ve written about these videos on my blog before. They are the best study source out there. The DAT is a pretty hard test but these videos make it doable.

      As for where to start, I would recommend your son look around the forums on SDN.net. It’s the Student Doctor Network. There are all kinds of tips and explanations on how to apply and the process involved.

      I hope this helps. If you have any more questions, I will be checking back more often now and will be able to reply much sooner.

Leave a Reply

